Welcome to the home of the WTF 50 & 100 Miler, the first  & original 100 mile trail race in Western Australia.

Held annually on the long weekend in September (WA’s King’s Birthday Public Holiday weekend), the 100mi, 50mi & 50km events 6am on Saturday.

All events (solo and relay distances) will depart together at 6am, sharing the trail for the first leg.


Why WTF? Other than being an attention-grabbing name, WTF is an acronym for “Waterous Trail on Foot”. The Waterous Trail, located south of Dwellingup, was to host the course for the inaugural event in 2013. Unfortunately, as the race-date neared, authorities advised of a prescribed burn in the area planned around the time of the event. This resulted in a switch to a course run predominantly on the Munda Biddi trail between Jarrahdale and Dwellingup.

In 2019, the race HQ moved from Dwellingup to Nanga Bush Camp (around 10 minutes south of Dwellingup), with two out-and-back legs.  In 2021, this changed to three out-and-back legs. And in 2022, a new race distance of 50km was added.

Summary Details

When: 21st September 2024 (King’s Birthday Long Weekend).

How long in existence: Inaugural race was 28 September 2013

To enter: Visit the registration page

Previous winners:

100 Mile Winners

2022Michael Hooker16:40:26*Cherie Savin26:38:54
2021Edgar Cepeda
26:46:25Beck Hefferon24:30:59
2020Sergio Gustinetti23:29Kate Jenour25:43
2019Sergio Gustinetti19:31Jen Millum22:48
2018Stephen Redfern16:45Angelique Plaire19:05*
2017Keith Holt19:11Margie Hadley 19:57
2016Richard Gould20:10Emily Laidley22:38
2015Ben Harris21:45Crystal Shiu25:54
2014Hunter Dodds19:23Natalie Wallace/Anne Ziogos30:56
2013Ewan Horsburgh17:37Fiona Johnson21:14

50 Mile Winners

2022Justin Kelly9:19:09Casey Edlington10:35:29
2021Nathan Fawkes8:51:56Casey Edlington9:57:42
2020Nathan Reeves & Daniel Chidlow9:05:50Casey Edlington9:26:50
2019Mick Fracis8:37 Sarah Dawson10:31
2018Gerard Hill7:53Michelle Brown10:03
2017Ben Harris8:20Martine Nield8:55
2016Lukas Scheidegger8:17Martine Nield9:04
2015Nathan Fawkes7:32Emily Laidley9:03
2014Josh Garrett6:34*Nikki Wynd8:20*
2013Tom Bakowski7:38Helen Roberts 8:53

Race Directors: Nicola Walters, Justin Wakefield, Shannon Wakefield.